Cadmium Yellow, Blood Red Bookcover

**trumpet fanfare, please**

It is my honor to announce the unveiling of a new e-bookcover design (created by me) for Jacqueline T. Lynch’s detective series! Cadmium Yellow, Blood Red has just been republished with the new cover on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords. This is the first book in the Double V Mystery series. Set in 1950s Connecticut, it centers on an unlikely pair of amateur sleuths, thrown together because of a murder. Hop over to Jacqueline’s blog for a peek at the first chapter, brilliantly illustrated with classic film screen caps. I wish all books could be illustrated this way.

I had so much fun designing this cover and the logo for Double V. It’s a dream come true for me to create a cover for a Noir-inspired series. And I must admit, I genuinely squealed to see a piece of art I designed load on a real life Amazon page. :)

Heartfelt thanks to Jacqueline for giving me this truly thrilling opportunity.

6 Comments

Filed under My Art

6 responses to “Cadmium Yellow, Blood Red Bookcover

  1. Thanks so much for a great job, Casey. You have a great eye and sensitivity for meaningful interpretation of an idea. It’s a gift, and a skill, and you have a bright future ahead of you. Looking forward to working with you again on future books.

  2. This is so exciting!! You did such an AMAZING job on the cover!! :D Congratulations!!!

  3. Wow, Casey, I’m truly impressed with your cover art for our own Jacqueline T. Lynch’s CADMIUM YELLOW, BLOOD RED! When you’re a famous, in-demand cover artist and (God willing) I’m a best-selling novelist, would you do my covers? :-) (Dream big, I always say!) Wonderful job!

  4. Thanks so much, Dorian! I’d be honored to design a cover for you! :D

  5. Thank you, thank you Kate! It means so much to me that you like it!

  6. Oh, Jacqueline, I’m truly touched – thank you! I’m looking forward to working with you again, too. You are a very fun client!

Share your thoughts

