Silence shattering sounds…

Why hello! So nice to be writing to all of you dear friends once more. I’m quite swamped with final projects and never-ending edits for art history papers, but I came across a phenomenal find you guys simply must experience. This is a total time investment of about 10 minutes and a more worthy or exciting use of those moments I have yet to find. Seriously.

May I introduce you to… The Overtones:

Now, watch this:

Okay now, was that worth it or WHAT? Sadly their CD is not available in the US yet, but you can bet your boots that when it is, I’ll be the first in line to buy it.

(Full credit for finding these incredible guys goes to my friend Niamhy – Thanks so much for sharing them with me, dear!)

2 Comments

Filed under Pick-me-ups

2 responses to “Silence shattering sounds…

  1. Okay so I’m a wee bit late in commenting on this but this post just makes me smile from ear to ear!

    M’BOYS! ;-P

    And I’m credited. Hehe. ;-P

  2. Ha! I thought you knew about this post! I wrote this the same night you introduced them to me. :) And of course I had to give credit to you, I have a lot to thank you for!

Share your thoughts

