The Story of the Real Gidget!

[Click on the image for the largest size]

While sorting through some old magazines today, I happened to flip open a 7 year old issue of Coastal Living and saw the name “GIDGET” popping out at me from the page. Being that my dear friend Millie has a great love for the Gidget film from 1959, I of course paused and perused. The headline turned out to be a lead in for a short (one page!) feature about the lady who truly is Gidget. So, please have a look and revel in the crazy, amazing 60’s-ness of it all! :D

4 Comments

Filed under Film Bloggers, Pick-me-ups

4 responses to “The Story of the Real Gidget!

  1. Awww! I love this!

    I’ve been meaning to read the actually story (it’s been in my Amazon cart FOREVER now), but haven’t yet!

    This make me want to even more!

    Thanks! :-D

  2. Wow! Great job finding this Casey and thanks for posting it.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Story of the Real Gidget! « Noir Girl -- Topsy.com

  4. That’s so cool! I’ve not actually seen Gidget (I know! It was on TV once but I missed it and was really upset) but one of my favourite films, Psycho Beach Party, draws a lot of inspiration from it.

Share your thoughts

