The Bobby Osborne Bobble Doll

Ha! That title sounds like a crazy 60’s movie. Actually though, it refers to a real product that is now on preorder at TCM’s website.

Meet Bobblehead Bobby:

He will be available on July 1, 2009 for only $16.99 of your hard earned cash.  He is a limited edition item, so take your chance while supplies last!

Okay, so it is rather comical.  You can’t help but chuckle the first time you see it.  It isn’t even a good likeness of him, but there is something endearing about a little 7 inch version of Bobby Osborne for your very own.  The stand even has a drawer in the front for all your precious TCM keepsakes.

I like him.  He may just end up on my desk sometime soon. :)

4 Comments

Filed under Film Bloggers, Pick-me-ups

4 responses to “The Bobby Osborne Bobble Doll

  1. OMG! I saw this yesterday and almost did a post about it. How come you are stealing all my blog posts? ;-)

    I agree that it’s cute, but doesn’t really look like Osborne.

  2. I actually found it last Tuesday night while I was killing time waiting for my grade at a final. I’ve wanted to do a post on it ever since then. I’m sorry, I didn’t intend to steal your idea. My next post is probably going to be about sewing, so you should be safe for now! ;)

  3. Wow, I have to have this! It doesn’t look much like him, but the idea is fantastic!! I’m just afraid they’ll sell out before I have the money to afford it! lol!

  4. Isn’t it disappointing how it really doesn’t resemble him at all? They should have had you draw the artwork for the face. You would have gotten it right! :) I don’t have the money to buy mine right now, either. I hope they have lots of them!

Share your thoughts

