Spring Semester 2009 – done!

Just a quick post for all my dear readers out there – I am now officially done with school for this semester, and am going to be spending much time relishing the summer!  This has been a terrific semester for me, especially because I have produced several quality pieces of work that are “portfolio worthy.”  (I love that phrase, it sounds so important!)  But, I am so excited for a summer of reading, blogging, drawing, sewing and crafting.

I’m actually doing 3 summer classes (including the dreaded science courses required for my major :( ), but I still should have loads of lovely time for my other ventures.  Anyhow – this is my explanation for being such a recluse recently.  Many apologies, but it couldn’t be helped. :)

Stay tuned, exciting things are coming soon…

7 Comments

Filed under Rants

7 responses to “Spring Semester 2009 – done!

  1. Isn’t it a relief to have a semester done and wrapped up and to be free, at least for a little while? How much more do you have to go?

  2. Oh yes! I’ve spent most of today tidying up my work spaces in preparation for thrilling sewing projects. For awhile this morning, I was feeling guilty, like I should be working on schoolwork. Then, I reminded myself that I haven’t got any! Such a wonderful revelation… :) I’ve just finished my sophomore year, and will be a junior in the fall. So, about half way through. Yippee! Ooh- I’m mulling over a Latinos in Film post for your giveaway. I haven’t quite decided on who to spotlight yet, but one is coming. :)

  3. Congrats! Tho’ I’m long out of college, I remember very clearly the feeling of elation and freedom that comes with the completion of a semester!

  4. Yay!!!! My semester is officially over this Friday (although all the work pretty much ended today) — *sigh of relief!* Doesn’t it just feel swell?!

    btw– I just got the Friendly Blogger Award and passed it on to you on my blog– you can swing by http://flapperdoodle.blogspot.com/2009/05/friendly-blogger.html to pick up the image :)

  5. Thanks, Tikimama! It is a wonderful feeling – almost unlike any other. A huge wave of relief just washes over you. :)

    Kate – It sure does feel swell! I have time to actually read now! And, thank you so much for the Friendly Blogger Award. I’m delighted to be the recipient of such a terrific honor! :)

  6. There she is…hooray! Congrats on the semester close, Casey…Enjoy the summer and the fruits of your labors! Happy Days :o) ((HUGS))

  7. Hi Tracy! Yup, I’m back. :) I had to go on internet withdrawal for a couple of weeks to finish my projects. I’ll be stopping by your blog soon! I’ve missed all your pretty photos and updates from Charlie! :)

Share your thoughts

