Anniversary Giveaway Winners!

The results of the giveaway draw are in and we have five new owners of the sachets!

Before I announce the winners, here’s all the lovely participants:

A great big thanks to everyone who entered!  I am so happy and amazed at the terrific response.  This won’t be my last giveaway, since it was so popular, so if you’d didn’t win this time, there’s still hope!  Just for fun, I tallied all the votes for each sachet and the Pink Floral Silk Charmuse and Green Brocade were tied for votes (5 each).  The Brown Suede came in a close second with 4 votes.

Okay, without further ado, here are the winners (in alphabetical order):

Jen

Lise

Nicole

Raquelle

Tracy

I’ve emailed each of you for mailing info, so check your boxes!  I should be able to have the sachets in the mail by Saturday.

The little story we wrote is quite good.  It was so much fun to watch it grow with each comment. :)  Here’s what we came up with:

“The cool breeze reminded me of an autumn day three years ago in the city.  A ravishing young woman with fiery red hair sauntered past me.  She seemed to be in quite a hurry, her heels clicking away at the pavement…”

Pretty good, huh?  So, any guesses as to who our ravishing young woman with the fiery red hair is?  Or where she is hurrying to?  (Yeah, I know she can’t really saunter and hurry at the same time, but this is our story, so why not?)  Tell me what you think in the comments.

Again, thanks so much to all of you for the very kind comments.  I’m looking forward to my next 100 days with glee!  And, if that was your first time commenting, please don’t let it be the last.  I love hearing from all of you!

6 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Sewing

6 responses to “Anniversary Giveaway Winners!

  1. Me…I WON??!! That is such fun…Thank you, Casey! I just love the Indian sachet and look forward to seeing your pretty handiwork. :o) I’ll email you my addy today. Thanks again for all the fun! Happy weekend ahead! ((HUGS))

  2. Nicole

    Congrats to everyone who won. :)

  3. Jippi! I won! This is so fun, again, thank you :)

  4. Yay! I’m so happy I won.

    The sentence did come out beautifully. I wonder where ravishing young woman was off to?

    Thanks for having the contest Casey. :-)

  5. A big congratulations to you all! You’re quite welcome. It was great fun!

    I bet our ravishing young woman with fiery red hair was off to keep a very important date, maybe with a devastatingly handsome young man? :)

Share your thoughts

