Candyland in France!

Hello, friends!

I’m working on an architecture project right now, comparing The Palace of Versailles (in France) with The Imperial Villa Katsura (in Japan).  It’s interesting for me, but amazingly time consuming.  I’m not going to have time to write a proper post, like I wish I could.  So, rather than just be silent, I thought I’d show you this darling photo I found while researching for my project.

It’s a farmhouse on Marie-Antoinette’s private estate which is part of the Palace of Versailles.  The first thing I thought when I saw it was “Candyland!”  Can’t you just see Mr. Mint coming down that spiral staircase?  Or Gramma Nut tending the garden?  The top circle window looks exactly like a peppermint. :)

Anyway, I wish you all a most relaxing rest of your weekend!  And, don’t forget, there’s still time to enter the giveaway. I’m drawing the winners on Wednesday.  I’m so excited with all the responses.  Thanks to everyone for the fabulous comments!

4 Comments

Filed under Pick-me-ups, School

4 responses to “Candyland in France!

  1. Your project sounds great fun, Casey! I remember when I was studying French and French culture and seeing photos of that farmhouse of Marie-Antoinette’s….It looks like home sweet home–very beautiful and idyllic…Although Marie-Antoinette’s life was far from idyllic–LOL! Happy Days ((HUGS))

  2. Hi Tracy! Ahh, I know. Seeing the photos makes me want to visit. I saw some articles that said they have animals living there on the farm now, just like when she lived there. It sounds amazing.
    -ck

  3. Hi I’ve just found your blog and love it! That house is adorable. It looks like something out of a movie (maybe Tim Burton).

  4. Welcome theduckthief! I’m so happy you found me. I thought Marie’s house was movie material, too. Although I’d be very happy to move in tomorrow myself!

    Feel free to stop by again,

    -ck

Share your thoughts

