Sneak Peek: Veronica

The luscious velvet ribbon arrived yesterday, so Veronica is on her way to being finished.

I got two colors, one lighter and more orangey the other duller – more gold.  I wasn’t exactly sure which would match my fabric and I didn’t have the patience to wait for samples.  Have a look.  The yellow floral fabric underneath is the outside of Veronica.  The inside is equally pretty. ;)

Choice #1 - Gold
Choice #1 – Gold
Choice #2 - Marigold
Choice #2 – Marigold

I decided to use the Marigold color.  The Gold color will show up in another project soon!

BTW – Here is the one and only Veronica Lake.  I am guessing that she is the inspiration for the name of this bag I’m making.  She’s the originator of the infamous “peek-a-boo” hairstyle.  She made some simply marvelous film noir movies with a guy named Alan Ladd.  She was perfect as the femme fatale.

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion Backward, Film Bloggers, Sewing

2 responses to “Sneak Peek: Veronica

  1. Jen

    I’ve never been here before and it took we a while to figure out who veronica was :) But I can’t wait to see this bag :) Happy New Year.

  2. Hi Jen,

    Sorry if I confused you about Veronica. ;) She’s all finished and pictures will soon be forthcoming!

    Happy New Year!

    ck

Share your thoughts

