Posh Frock Friday

Skirt suit: Vintage from LoLa Vintage

Lace scarf: borrowed from my mom, tied in a make-shift snood

Shoes: Aris Allen

I went dancing tonight! For the first time ever! It was loads of fun, even though I knew absolutely nothing when my brother and I walked in the door. Happily for me, my brother has been dancing for a year, so he helped me along when I messed up.

Those fabulous Aris Allen shoes are special suede soled ballroom dancing shoes. Very comfortable and secure for dancing, but can’t be worn around regularly or the soles are ruined. I was thrilled to find the Aris Allen brand (thanks so much to Andi for the tip!) because they are the only dancing shoe company out there with reproduction designs. If a vintage girl is taking up dancing, there is no reason for her to suffer with yucky modern looking shoes!

2 Comments

Filed under me, Posh Frock Friday

2 responses to “Posh Frock Friday

  1. ooh I love your suit, and those shoes are amazing!!! I wish I had a pair like that when I used to take dance classes! :D

  2. Susanne @ All the Cats Join In

    Two things: Remix out of LA also does shoes fab vintage shoes of a very high quality. Also, swing dance, and specifically, lindy hop, isn’t considered a ballroom dance and lindy hoppers don’t consider themselves to be ballroom dancers.

    I’m so glad you had a great time!

Share your thoughts